Jun 23

TWFG Top Producers Awarded at National Convention

THE WOODLANDS, TX, June 23, 2015 – With a double dose of inspiration reinforcing TWFG’s slogan and vision, 250 agents assembled here from The Woodlands Financial Group’s territories for their national convention last week. Gordy Bunch, founder, president, and CEO of the insurance and financial services company, challenged agents to reach new heights in both service and growth while recognizing top producers.

“Our Policy is Caring: Our Vision For The Future² was introduced at the convention kickoff featuring specific programs aimed at assisting delegates to improve professional skills from sales to service to systems, Bunch said. TWFG is now ranked as the number eight agency in the nation for property and casualty coverage and is number one in its home state of Texas for personal lines. TWFG reports $320 million in premiums, generated by more than 300 branches in 21 states with more than 3,000 additional agents affiliated with TWFG nationally. The insurance services company writes policies in 49 states from its headquarters in The Woodlands.

Outstanding agents spanning the nation were recognized during a banquet at The Woodlands Waterway Marriot Hotel and Convention Center for their individual contributions to the company’s overall results.

Personal Lines Agents of the Year

West (Roger Larson, Walnut Creek CA)

East (Lisa Knight, Lafayette LA)

Texas (Brandon Richey, Beaumont TX)


Commercial Lines Agent of the Year

West (Mark Bartlett, Fremont CA)

East (Julio Manchego, Tampa FL)

Texas (Bobbie Gail Torres, Corpus Christi TX)


Health Agent of the Year (Kathy Morrison, The Woodlands TX)

Life Agent of the Year (Steven Wu, Milpitas, CA)


Rookie of the Year (Keith Tilghman, Denison TX)


The company’s top achievers were installed in the TWFG President’s Club. They are:

(In no particular order)

  1. Brian Johnson (Humble, TX)
  2. Buffy Doiron Hooper (Port Arthur, TX)
  3. Darren Monteith (Ft. Lauderdale, FL)
  4. Anthony Voiron (Metairie, LA)
  5. Carlton Kon (Sugar Land, TX)
  6. Betty Loick (The Woodlands, TX)
  7. Carlos Cantu (Dallas, TX)
  8. John Sparks (Huffman, TX)
  9. Bobby Counts (Beaumont, TX)
  10. Mark Bartlett (Fremont, CA)
  11. Marilyn Randazzo (Pflugerville, TX)
  12. Stephen Lovecchio (Mandeville, LA)
  13. Rick Rogers (Metairie, LA)
  14. Kelly Lee (Lake Charles, LA)
  15. Russell Knapp (Spring, TX)
  16. Jenny Xu (Houston, TX)
  17. Holland Brothers (Tomball, TX)


A record number of more than 50 agents were inducted into the Million Dollar Club:

(No particular order)

  1. Lisa Knight (Lafayette, LA)
  2. Brandon Richey (Beaumont, TX)
  3. Dale Ratliff (Humble, TX)
  4. Roger Larson (Walnut Creek, CA)
  5. Randall Kent (Lytle, TX)
  6. Norma Pineda (Houston, TX)
  7. William Woodall (Dallas, TX)
  8. Katie & Jeff Cannon (Shawnee, OK)
  9. Melissa Khan (Houston, TX)
  10. JR Zamorano (Dallas, TX)
  11. Randy Costa (Missouri City, TX)
  12. Bobbie Gail Torres (Corpus Christi, TX)
  13. Chris Forman (Bryan, TX)
  14. Alison Cuevas (Slidell, LA)
  15. Noel Sanchez (San Mateo, CA)
  16. Marilyn Caldwell (Royse City, TX)
  17. Vlada Denisova (Los Angeles, CA)
  18. Kerry Landry (Gretna, LA)
  19. Jennifer Wragge (Willis, TX)
  20. Barbara Mitchell (Laurel, MD)
  21. Ashley Floyd (Houston, TX)
  22. Lisa Newman (Richardson, TX)
  23. Clay Hudnall (Lewisville, TX)
  24. Brian Stamper (Owasso, OK)
  25. Thuy Cao (Houston, TX)
  26. Reed Wilcox (Dallas, TX)
  27. Amber Pillsbury (Conroe, TX)
  28. Jennifer Ly and Paul Ly (Garland, TX)
  29. Maury Saunders (Houston, TX)
  30. Greg Armstrong (Houston, TX)
  31. Harlivleen Kaur (Addison, TX)
  32. Estela Portillo (Houston, TX)
  33. Shaileen Smith (Richardson, TX)
  34. Patti Broussard (Lumberton, TX)
  35. Brandon Mangum (Houston, TX)
  36. Julio Manchego (Tampa, FL)
  37. Denise Davis (Tomball, TX)
  38. Jennifer Vargas (The Woodlands, TX)
  39. Lane McKinney (Friendswood, TX)
  40. Joseph Vu (Houston, TX)
  41. Ann Moore (Huntsville, TX)
  42. Mike Underwood (Plano, TX)
  43. Tom Blasutta (Grand Prairie, TX)
  44. Adrian Saman (Dallas, TX)
  45. Bentley Fitch (Carrollton, TX)
  46. Rick Burridge (Dallas, TX)
  47. Chad Gunal (Houston, TX)
  48. Wendy Guerrero (Houston, TX)
  49. Jay Broker (The Woodlands, TX)
  50. Todd Golden (Conroe, TX)
  51. Susan Stover (Kingwood, TX)
  52. Terry Cauthen (Port Arthur, TX)
  53. John Keefer (Houston, TX)


For further Media Information: Alex Bunch

< Back to Press Releases Page